The European Youth Parliament annually organises three international sessions lasting approximately from nine to ten days. They are organised in different countries of the continent and all the countries of Europe can participate, including the member states of the European Union. Each national committee chooses the delegation that will represent the country. The size of the delegation depends on the country and its seniority in the organisation. These delegations are divided into different committees inspired by the Committees of the European Parliament, each committee having a specific challenge and issue. This ensures maximum cultural diversity in each committee and serves to encourage the relationship between people of different countries, this being the main objective of the organisation: the interaction between people regardless of their country, culture or language.


From July 25th to August 4th, 2019, Valencia will host the 90th International Session of the European Youth Parliament. It will be the second session (of the decade) organised by the Spanish national committee after Barcelona 2014. In this summer of 2014, Barcelona hosted the 76th International Session of the European Youth Parliament, this being one of the most successful sessions that is remembered. Thanks to this, EYP España was established as a reference debate organisation in Spain, which has been supported by institutional organizations such as universities, town halls or foundations, as well as companies of the caliber of Coca-Cola, Nespresso, Red Bull or Nestlé...


The session will be head-organised by our members María Granero (Valencia, 1997) and Aritz Labrador (Amorebieta-Etxano, 1997). They will be in charge of a team of 30 organisers who will make 300 participants from 40 European countries discuss, while living with other cultures, abandoning stereotypes and escaping from the comfort zone. A debate whose resolution will reach dependencies of the European Parliament.


The Comité d'Honeur of the session will be integrated by Mr. Pedro Sánchez Pérez-Castejón, President of the Government of Spain, Mr. Pedro F. Duque Duque, Minister of Science, Innovation and Universities of Spain, Ms. María Isabel Celaá Diéguez, Minister of Education and Vocational Training of Spain and Spokeperson of the Government of Spain, Mr. Fernando Fernández-Arias Minuesa, Director of the School of Diplomacy of Spain, Ms. Monica Oltra, Vice-president of the Autonomous Community of Valencia (Generalitat Valenciana), Ms. María Vicent Mestre Escriva, Chancellor of the University of Valencia, Dr. Rafael Yuste, Ph. D. Neurobiologist, University of Columbia (NY, USA), Mr. Eduardo Gómez, Director of ESIC España and Mr. Agustin Carrilero, Director of ESIC Valencia


© 2006 - 2018 European Youth Parliament España, All Rights Reserved

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Gris Círculo
This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now