The European Youth Parliament annually organises three international sessions lasting approximately from nine to ten days. They are organised in different countries of the continent and all the countries of Europe can participate, including the member states of the European Union. Each national committee chooses the delegation that will represent the country. The size of the delegation depends on the country and its seniority in the organisation. These delegations are divided into different committees inspired by the Committees of the European Parliament, each committee having a specific challenge and issue. This ensures maximum cultural diversity in each committee and serves to encourage the relationship between people of different countries, this being the main objective of the organisation: the interaction between people regardless of their country, culture or language.


From July 25th to August 4th, 2019, Valencia will host the 90th International Session of the European Youth Parliament. It will be the second session (of the decade) organised by the Spanish national committee after Barcelona 2014. In this summer of 2014, Barcelona hosted the 76th International Session of the European Youth Parliament, this being one of the most successful sessions that is remembered. Thanks to this, EYP España was established as a reference debate organisation in Spain, which has been supported by institutional organizations such as universities, town halls or foundations, as well as companies of the caliber of Coca-Cola, Nespresso, Red Bull or Nestlé. .


The session will be head-organised by our members Carlota Cumella (Barcelona, ​​1997), María Granero (Valencia, 1997) and Aritz Labrador (Amorebieta-Etxano, 1997). They will be in charge of a team of 30 organisers who will make 300 participants from 40 European countries discuss, while living with other cultures, abandoning stereotypes and escaping from the comfort zone. A debate whose resolution will reach dependencies of the European Parliament.


In May 2018, the session announced that the Minister of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation, Mr. Alfonso Mª Dastis Quevedo (Jerez de la Frontera, 1955) and the Secretary of State for Research, Development and Innovation, Ms. Dña Carmen Vela Olmo (Sigüenza, 1955) were the first confirmed members of the Comité d'Honeur of the session.


© 2006 - 2018 European Youth Parliament España, All Rights Reserved

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Gris Círculo
This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now